For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
About ACES

Advisory Board

The ACES external Advisory Board gives requested (and non-requested) strategic advise on key issues. Members of the board are:

  • Tom de Bruijn – Chair, formerly Dutch Permanent Representative to the EU, member of the Council of State and the Executive Board of the municipality of The Hague
  • Caroline de Gruyter – Columnist and European correspondent for NRC Handelsblad and regular contributor to Carnegie Europe
  • Jean-Pierre Kempeneers  – Ambassador and National Coordinator for International Positions, Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Ben Knapen – Member of the Dutch Senate for the CDA; formerly State Secretary for European Affairs and Dutch representative to the European Investment Bank
  • Brigid Laffan – Director of the Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies and Global Governance Programme at the European University Institute, Florence
  • Jörg Monar  – Rector of the College of Europe, Bruges
  • Monika Sie Dhian Ho – General Director of Clingendael – Netherlands Institute of International Relations